Putting Up the Family Tree

Let me start today by apologising for missing yesterday’s Blogmas post. Instead I attended a fundraiser to support a family friend who, unfortunately, has just been diagnosed with terminal cancer. It was a brilliant evening and if you follow me on Instagram: Lottie_rae, you will be able to see more regular updates on events like these.

Today was a very special day for me because FINALLY we put up our family Christmas tree. Usually it would be done much earlier but my sister broke her ankle and therefore lost all her Christmas spirit, booooo.

I’m going to share this day in pictures because they can say what I can’t describe.

image-58.jpg

image-59

image-60

image-61.jpg

I love putting the tree up, there’s always a plate of mince pies and a box of chocolates on the go and we’ll probably sit and watch Elf together as a family. It’s also tradition that someone gets overly stressed and grumpy, but it wouldn’t be Christmas if that didn’t happen at least a couple of times.

If you have any Christmas tree traditions then let me know below! Also if you’re currently snowed in then I wish you the best of luck over the next week. I’ve just had to make the treacherous journey back from Chesterfield to Manchester in this snowy storm, everyone take care and stay safe!

Lots of Love, Lottie xoxo

Leave a comment